Shortly before Minecraft Live on October 3, a follow-up programme entitled Mr. Sakurai Presents Steve and Alex will air where Masahiro Sakurai will speak for a roughly 45 minute-long livestream, filmed in his home with more information on Steve and Alex, including release date of the Fighters Pass Vol. 2 and Ver.9.0. There will be no further new fighter reveals in Saturday’s livestream.

Watch the Japanese feed for Mr. Sakurai Presents Steve and Alex here and the English subtitled feed here. Global times for the livestream will be 07:30 PT, 10:30 AM ET, 15:30 BST, 16:30 CET, and 23:30 JST. Minecraft Live will air almost immediately afterwards (here) at 08:30 PT, 11:30 ET, 16:30 BST, 17:30 CET, and 00:30 JST, and will deliver the latest Minecraft news.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Mr. Sakurai Presents “Steve & Alex”